Your Holiday #WriterProblems Thread

 

Death_to_stock_photography_farm_1

Hosted by a pair of horses. Credits: deathtothestockphoto.com

It’s that time of the year again: Everyone’s packed up their stuff from work and gone home to enjoy some quality brain drain. If not, they’re gearing up to do just that come 17:00 today. The fairy lights are up, the gingerbread is in the oven, and only the most masochistic of freelancers are making plans on how to work over the holiday period.

Well, unless you are one of those really organized folks that really work regular hours, even if they’re their own boss. I haven’t been able to crack it yet, me. I might set it as a goal for 2016, but that’s another post altogether.

If you’re like me, this is the thread for you. I’ll start:

  • I want to be able to enjoy quality time with my family, except I keep thinking about this article I’m supposed to be writing.
  • This article is not commissioned.
  • I’m also editing the weekend project again, trying to get it done by Jan 2 on the off chance an agent asks to see a full MS when they come back from work.
  • I have no-one to complain because everyone I know is in a gingerbread-and-eggnog induced food Nirvana.

Your turn, you lovely lot.

 

Leave a Reply

